Born In : Sparkhill, Birmingham, England
Occupation(s) : Grindcore sideproject supergroup
Genres : grindcore, deathgrind
Agent : Nuclear Blast
Web Site : More information

Lock Up is a grindcore band initially formed in 1998 as an offshoot between Shane Embury (Napalm Death, Venomous Concept), Jesse Pintado (Napalm Death, Terrorizer), and Nicholas Barker (ex-Cradle of Filth, Dimmu Borgir).

The band’s debut album came out in 1999 featuring the Hypocrisy’s guitarist Peter Tägtgren.

Current members:
  • Shane Embury – bass (1998–present)
  • Nicholas Barker – drums (1998–present)
  • Anton Reisenegger – guitar (2006–present)
  • Kevin Sharp – vocals (2014–present)
Past members:
  • Peter Tägtgren – vocals (1998–2002)
  • Jesse Pintado – guitar (1998–2006)
  • Tomas Lindberg – vocals (2002–2014)
Touring players:
  • Barry Savage – guitar (2002)
  • Danny Lilker – bass (2012)

Lock Up is famous about the members’ refusal to play on live shows. After a long pause, they played at Damnation festival in 2009 which was LockUp’s last ever live show.

Up to date, the band has five studio albums. The last one, “Demonization” came out in 2017.

  • Pleasures Pave Sewers (1999)
  • Hate Breeds Suffering (2002)
  • Play Fast or Die: Live in Japan (2005, re-released 2007)
  • Necropolis Transparent (2011)
  • Demonization (2017)

Start following Lock Up on Facebook


Lock Up

LYRICS Protection Status